Its Just Me

I thought maybe I should drop by and say a word or three about the project since Steve made up this nice shiny blogsite. I think things are going well right now. We have nearly all of the gameplay in place and can actually begin to play through it now to find the numerous bugs in it. The screenshot of the battlescreen made me realize that the zoom effect was also zooming the background stars so fixed that all up. Steve has finally gotten the save game feature squared away (until I add in yet another global, or <gasp> arrayed type, storing images!) and that was a brute! I’m so glad I passed that off on him and took the easy 3d stuff!

3 Responses to Its Just Me

  1. Nick says:

    P.S. I have a savegame which highlights one of the bugs nicely. Where can I send it to?

  2. Adrian says:

    Fantastic and very like the original Amiga game in its concept and atmosphere.
    One thing however I find difficult, and that is the lack of ability to control the battles. In particular I need to know how to make sure my units attack, instead of just waiting around for the opposition to kamekaze into the planet (which by the way can take a long looooooooooong time). That is all that I have run across so far that is puzzling. I spent hours and hours on the original and it looks like this might consume as much. The other thing is that I have created the fleet carriers and stationed them at the planets, but they do not seem to be able to influence the battle at all. I would be interested to hear from anyone who has been able to figure these things out.

  3. Link exchange is nothing else except it is just placing the other person’s website link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also do similar in support of you.

Leave a Reply

